Our Houses

Every pupil at Wickhambrook is in one of four houses:

Baker     Frost      Hull     Pryke

Our four houses are named after the four people who founded our school. Philip Baker, John Frost, Reverend Hull and John Pryke were present at the very first meeting of the proposed school board on 23rd September 1875.

Our houses are named in memory and recognition of these four gentlemen whose time, dedication and vision made the education of subsequent generations at Wickhambrook possible.

Each house is led by an elected Head of House who are ambassadors for the school and work alongside staff to create opportunities for the 4 teams to compete against each other. 

Head of Baker- Leo Tyzack

Head of Frost - Oliver Dalzell

Head of Hull - Callum Bradley

Head of Pryke - Charlie Harrington