The Governing Body of the academy is made up of people from a variety of backgrounds. The Academy Governors are a group of individuals who are elected, nominated or co-opted and are representative of parents, staff, the local authority and the local community. Academy Governors work with the Headteacher and are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school. Full Governing Body meetings are held twice per term and smaller committee meetings are held in addition to these main body meetings.

Governors are all volunteers each giving up considerable personal time. We are fortunate to have a committed governing body membership who offer a diverse range of skills, experiences and opinions. We all share a determination to see the best possible education provided for all children attending the school, enriching their lives and ensuring their successful development and wellbeing.

Your current body of Governors comprises the following members:


Mr Jason Green           (Chair)

Mr Alan Morris            (Vice Chair)

Miss N Tyler (Trust Governor) 

Mr Tony Gearing

Mrs Marilyn Morley

Mr Wayne Parker      

Mrs Sally Swift

Mrs Kerry Taylor

Mr Stuart Featherstone

Mrs Virginia Claydon

Mrs Rachael Ward


Our Clerk is Angie Roques


For full governor details please see below:


The document below under review